Aldeburgh Festival

9 – 25 June 2017 See All Events

‘a Festival so broadly rich in interest that it ranks among the finest in the world’
New York Times

Aldeburgh Festival 2017 celebrates the 50th anniversary of music at Snape Maltings. One of the earliest conversions of a former industrial building for arts use, Snape Maltings Concert Hall was finished in time for the 1967 Festival. This year, as 50 years ago, the Festival presents Britten’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. We also feature a second Britten opera, with Opera North’s concert stagings of Billy Budd, a work never previously performed here.

Friday 9 June

Saturday 10 June

Sunday 11 June

Monday 12 June

Tuesday 13 June

Wednesday 14 June

Thursday 15 June

Friday 16 June

Saturday 17 June

Sunday 18 June

Monday 19 June

Tuesday 20 June

Wednesday 21 June

Thursday 22 June

Friday 23 June

Saturday 24 June

Sunday 25 June