The Seasons

Sun 23 Feb 2pm

From £5.00 to £10.00

Britten Studio

Part of BBC Radio 3 Big Chamber Weekend

Sunday 23 February 2020 - 2.00pm

Mozart’s piano sonatas are intimate encounters with the composer at his own instrument and the perfectly made K311 sparkles with brilliance and clear textures.

Tchaikovsky’s piano cycle The Seasons was commissioned for a publisher’s stunt of issuing one piece a month over the course of a year, but the composer could not stop himself from turning them into lyrical jewels.

Mozart Piano Sonata K311 16’
Tchaikovsky The Seasons (selection) 35’

Aleksey Semenenko violin
Eivind Ringstad viola
Anastasia Kobekina cello
Elisabeth Brauss piano

Venue Address:

Britten Studio
Snape Maltings, Snape, Suffolk, IP17 1SP