I understand

The King's Consort

Wednesday 16 Aug 2017 9:32pm

Robert King conductor

Bach Orchestral Suite no 4 in D, BWV 1069 19’;
Orchestral Suite no 1 in C, BWV 1066 21’;
Orchestral Suite no 2 in B minor, BWV 1067 20’;
Orchestral Suite no 3 in D, BWV 1068 20’

Full of life, zest, variety and colour, Bach’s four glorious orchestral suites contain some of the most uplifting of all baroque instrumental music. The King’s Consort bring these dazzling jewels to Snape. Heard back-to-back over the course of a single evening, it’s a reminder of Bach’s brilliance and invention, and of the outstanding line-up of virtuoso instrumentalists in Robert King’s period instrument ensemble.

'Bach performance does not come better than this'

The Times