Update, 12 April 2021:
All our shops, the Maltings Gallery and our outdoor covered café are now open. You can also book River Trips along the River Alde and Pizza in the Tipi. Concerts will restart in late May. Read our re-opening plans here.

River trips from Snape Quay - Sea Tradar

From Monday 12 April

£12 per adult, £8 per child (14 years and under)

Snape Maltings Quay

Saturday 24 April 2021 - 10.00am
Saturday 24 April 2021 - 11.00am
Saturday 24 April 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 25 April 2021 - 10.45am
Sunday 25 April 2021 - 11.45am
Sunday 25 April 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 26 April 2021 - 11.30am
Monday 26 April 2021 - 12.30pm
Monday 26 April 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 27 April 2021 - 12.00pm
Tuesday 27 April 2021 - 1.00pm
Tuesday 27 April 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 28 April 2021 - 1.00pm
Wednesday 28 April 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 28 April 2021 - 3.00pm
Thursday 29 April 2021 - 1.30pm
Thursday 29 April 2021 - 2.30pm
Thursday 29 April 2021 - 3.30pm
Friday 30 April 2021 - 2.30pm
Friday 30 April 2021 - 3.30pm
Friday 30 April 2021 - 4.30pm
Friday 7 May 2021 - 10.30am
Friday 7 May 2021 - 11.30am
Saturday 8 May 2021 - 10.15am
Saturday 8 May 2021 - 11.15am
Saturday 8 May 2021 - 12.15pm
Sunday 9 May 2021 - 11.00am
Sunday 9 May 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 9 May 2021 - 1.00pm
Monday 10 May 2021 - 11.30am
Monday 10 May 2021 - 12.30pm
Monday 10 May 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 11 May 2021 - 12.00pm
Sold Out
Tuesday 11 May 2021 - 1.00pm
Sold Out
Tuesday 11 May 2021 - 2.00pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 12 May 2021 - 12.30pm
Wednesday 12 May 2021 - 1.30pm
Wednesday 12 May 2021 - 2.30pm
Thursday 13 May 2021 - 1.15pm
Thursday 13 May 2021 - 2.15pm
Friday 14 May 2021 - 1.45pm
Friday 14 May 2021 - 2.45pm
Friday 14 May 2021 - 3.45pm
Saturday 15 May 2021 - 2.15pm
Saturday 15 May 2021 - 3.15pm
Saturday 15 May 2021 - 4.15pm
Sunday 16 May 2021 - 2.45pm
Sunday 16 May 2021 - 3.45pm
Sunday 16 May 2021 - 4.45pm
Monday 24 May 2021 - 10.15am
Monday 24 May 2021 - 11.15am
Monday 24 May 2021 - 12.15pm
Tuesday 25 May 2021 - 11.00am
Tuesday 25 May 2021 - 12.00pm
Tuesday 25 May 2021 - 1.00pm
Wednesday 26 May 2021 - 11.45am
Wednesday 26 May 2021 - 12.45pm
Wednesday 26 May 2021 - 1.45pm
Thursday 27 May 2021 - 12.30pm
Thursday 27 May 2021 - 1.30pm
Thursday 27 May 2021 - 2.30pm
Friday 28 May 2021 - 1.15pm
Friday 28 May 2021 - 2.15pm
Friday 28 May 2021 - 3.15pm
Saturday 29 May 2021 - 2.15pm
Saturday 29 May 2021 - 3.15pm
Saturday 29 May 2021 - 4.15pm
Sunday 30 May 2021 - 3.00pm
Sunday 30 May 2021 - 4.00pm
Sunday 30 May 2021 - 5.00pm
Monday 7 June 2021 - 10.15am
Monday 7 June 2021 - 11.15am
Monday 7 June 2021 - 12.15pm
Tuesday 8 June 2021 - 11.00am
Tuesday 8 June 2021 - 12.00pm
Tuesday 8 June 2021 - 1.00pm
Wednesday 9 June 2021 - 11.30am
Wednesday 9 June 2021 - 12.30pm
Wednesday 9 June 2021 - 1.30pm
Thursday 10 June 2021 - 12.00pm
Thursday 10 June 2021 - 1.00pm
Thursday 10 June 2021 - 2.00pm
Friday 11 June 2021 - 12.45pm
Friday 11 June 2021 - 1.45pm
Friday 11 June 2021 - 2.45pm
Saturday 12 June 2021 - 1.15pm
Saturday 12 June 2021 - 2.15pm
Saturday 12 June 2021 - 3.15pm
Sunday 13 June 2021 - 2.00pm
Sunday 13 June 2021 - 3.00pm
Sunday 13 June 2021 - 4.00pm
Monday 14 June 2021 - 2.30pm
Monday 14 June 2021 - 3.30pm
Monday 14 June 2021 - 4.30pm
Tuesday 15 June 2021 - 3.00pm
Tuesday 15 June 2021 - 4.00pm
Tuesday 15 June 2021 - 5.00pm
Wednesday 23 June 2021 - 10.30am
Wednesday 23 June 2021 - 11.30am
Wednesday 23 June 2021 - 12.30pm
Thursday 24 June 2021 - 11.30am
Thursday 24 June 2021 - 12.30pm
Thursday 24 June 2021 - 1.30pm
Friday 25 June 2021 - 12.15pm
Friday 25 June 2021 - 1.15pm
Friday 25 June 2021 - 2.15pm
Saturday 26 June 2021 - 1.15pm
Saturday 26 June 2021 - 2.15pm
Saturday 26 June 2021 - 3.15pm
Sunday 27 June 2021 - 2.00pm
Sunday 27 June 2021 - 3.00pm
Sunday 27 June 2021 - 4.00pm
Monday 28 June 2021 - 2.30pm
Monday 28 June 2021 - 3.30pm
Monday 28 June 2021 - 4.30pm
Tuesday 29 June 2021 - 3.30pm
Tuesday 29 June 2021 - 4.30pm
Tuesday 29 June 2021 - 5.30pm
Tuesday 6 July 2021 - 9.45am
Tuesday 6 July 2021 - 10.45am
Tuesday 6 July 2021 - 11.45am
Wednesday 7 July 2021 - 10.30am
Wednesday 7 July 2021 - 11.30am
Wednesday 7 July 2021 - 12.30pm
Thursday 8 July 2021 - 11.15am
Thursday 8 July 2021 - 12.15pm
Thursday 8 July 2021 - 1.15pm
Friday 9 July 2021 - 12.00pm
Friday 9 July 2021 - 1.00pm
Friday 9 July 2021 - 2.00pm
Saturday 10 July 2021 - 12.30pm
Saturday 10 July 2021 - 1.30pm
Saturday 10 July 2021 - 2.30pm
Sunday 11 July 2021 - 1.00pm
Sunday 11 July 2021 - 2.00pm
Sunday 11 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Monday 12 July 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 12 July 2021 - 2.45pm
Monday 12 July 2021 - 3.45pm
Tuesday 13 July 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 13 July 2021 - 3.30pm
Tuesday 13 July 2021 - 4.30pm
Wednesday 14 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 14 July 2021 - 4.00pm
Wednesday 14 July 2021 - 5.00pm
Thursday 15 July 2021 - 3.30pm
Thursday 15 July 2021 - 4.30pm
Thursday 15 July 2021 - 5.30pm
Thursday 22 July 2021 - 10.30am
Thursday 22 July 2021 - 11.30am
Thursday 22 July 2021 - 12.30pm
Friday 23 July 2021 - 11.30am
Friday 23 July 2021 - 12.30pm
Friday 23 July 2021 - 1.30pm
Saturday 24 July 2021 - 12.15pm
Saturday 24 July 2021 - 1.15pm
Saturday 24 July 2021 - 2.15pm
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 1.00pm
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 2.00pm
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 2.45pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 3.45pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 3.30pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 4.30pm
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 4.00pm
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 5.00pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 3.45pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 4.45pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 5.45pm
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 10.00am
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 11.00am
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 12.00pm
Friday 6 August 2021 - 10.45am
Friday 6 August 2021 - 11.45am
Friday 6 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 11.30am
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 12.30pm
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 1.15pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 2.15pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 2.45pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 2.45pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 3.45pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 4.45pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 3.15pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 4.15pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 5.15pm
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 9.00am
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 10.00am
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 11.00am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 10.15am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 11.15am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 11.15am
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 1.15pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 1.00pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 2.15pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 4.30pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 5.00pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 3.45pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 4.45pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 5.45pm

Depart from the historic quay, where generations of Thames Barge skippers have plied their trade, hop aboard Sea Tradar and head out through the narrows down towards Iken.

The 45-minute trip gives you the chance to explore this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty from the River Alde, abundant with wildlife that changes with the seasons and stunning views across the mudflats and the reeds.

Please note that the River Alde is tidal, and therefore the times of the trips will vary from day to day. Use the Book Now button above to see times and book your tickets.

Sea Tradar can take up to 12 people per trip, and trips will last approximately 45-minutes.
Tickets cost £12 for adults and £8 for children (14 years and under). Infants (2 and under) are free but still require a ticket.

 

Suffolk River Trips also run trips from Orford Quay – find out more on their website.

 

Important Information

  • Social distancing measures will remain in place and we would ask all passengers to follow the skipper’s lead
  • We also ask that passengers keep within their group when aboard and maintain a safe distance from other groups
  • Hand sanitiser to be available to all passengers when embarking and disembarking
  • Dogs are allowed on the boat trips