River trips from Snape Quay - Sea Tradar

From Monday 12 April

£12 per adult, £8 per child (14 years and under)

Snape Maltings Quay

Sunday 25 July 2021 - 1.00pm
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 2.00pm
Sunday 25 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 2.45pm
Monday 26 July 2021 - 3.45pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 3.30pm
Tuesday 27 July 2021 - 4.30pm
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 4.00pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 28 July 2021 - 5.00pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 3.45pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 4.45pm
Thursday 29 July 2021 - 5.45pm
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 10.00am
Sold Out
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 11.00am
Sold Out
Thursday 5 August 2021 - 12.00pm
Friday 6 August 2021 - 10.45am
Friday 6 August 2021 - 11.45am
Friday 6 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 11.30am
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 12.30pm
Saturday 7 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 1.15pm
Sunday 8 August 2021 - 2.15pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 9 August 2021 - 2.45pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 10 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 11 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 2.45pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 3.45pm
Thursday 12 August 2021 - 4.45pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 3.15pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 4.15pm
Friday 13 August 2021 - 5.15pm
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 9.00am
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 10.00am
Thursday 19 August 2021 - 11.00am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 10.15am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 11.15am
Friday 20 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 11.15am
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 12.15pm
Saturday 21 August 2021 - 1.15pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 1.00pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 1.45pm
Monday 23 August 2021 - 2.45pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 2.30pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 3.30pm
Thursday 26 August 2021 - 4.30pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 3.00pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 4.00pm
Friday 27 August 2021 - 5.00pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 3.45pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 4.45pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 - 5.45pm
Friday 3 September 2021 - 9.30am
Friday 3 September 2021 - 10.30am
Friday 3 September 2021 - 11.30am
Saturday 4 September 2021 - 10.15am
Saturday 4 September 2021 - 11.15am
Saturday 4 September 2021 - 12.15pm
Sunday 5 September 2021 - 11.00am
Sunday 5 September 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 5 September 2021 - 1.00pm
Monday 6 September 2021 - 11.45am
Monday 6 September 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 6 September 2021 - 1.45pm
Tuesday 7 September 2021 - 12.30pm
Tuesday 7 September 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 7 September 2021 - 2.30pm
Wednesday 8 September 2021 - 1.00pm
Wednesday 8 September 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 8 September 2021 - 3.00pm
Thursday 9 September 2021 - 1.45pm
Thursday 9 September 2021 - 2.45pm
Thursday 9 September 2021 - 3.45pm
Friday 10 September 2021 - 2.15pm
Friday 10 September 2021 - 3.15pm
Friday 10 September 2021 - 4.15pm
Saturday 11 September 2021 - 3.00pm
Saturday 11 September 2021 - 4.00pm
Saturday 11 September 2021 - 5.00pm
Friday 17 September 2021 - 9.30am
Friday 17 September 2021 - 10.30am
Friday 17 September 2021 - 11.30am
Saturday 18 September 2021 - 10.15am
Saturday 18 September 2021 - 11.15am
Saturday 18 September 2021 - 12.15pm
Sunday 19 September 2021 - 11.00am
Sunday 19 September 2021 - 12.00pm
Sunday 19 September 2021 - 1.00pm
Monday 20 September 2021 - 11.45am
Monday 20 September 2021 - 12.45pm
Monday 20 September 2021 - 1.45pm
Tuesday 21 September 2021 - 12.30pm
Tuesday 21 September 2021 - 1.30pm
Tuesday 21 September 2021 - 2.30pm
Wednesday 22 September 2021 - 1.00pm
Wednesday 22 September 2021 - 2.00pm
Wednesday 22 September 2021 - 3.00pm
Thursday 23 September 2021 - 1.30pm
Thursday 23 September 2021 - 2.30pm
Thursday 23 September 2021 - 3.30pm
Friday 24 September 2021 - 2.00pm
Friday 24 September 2021 - 3.00pm
Friday 24 September 2021 - 4.00pm
Saturday 25 September 2021 - 2.30pm
Saturday 25 September 2021 - 3.30pm
Saturday 25 September 2021 - 4.30pm
Sunday 26 September 2021 - 3.00pm
Sunday 26 September 2021 - 4.00pm
Sunday 26 September 2021 - 5.00pm
Monday 27 September 2021 - 3.30pm
Monday 27 September 2021 - 4.30pm
Monday 27 September 2021 - 5.30pm

Depart from the historic quay, where generations of Thames Barge skippers have plied their trade, hop aboard Sea Tradar and head out through the narrows down towards Iken.

The 45-minute trip gives you the chance to explore this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty from the River Alde, abundant with wildlife that changes with the seasons and stunning views across the mudflats and the reeds.

Please note that the River Alde is tidal, and therefore the times of the trips will vary from day to day. Use the Book Now button above to see times and book your tickets.

Sea Tradar can take up to 12 people per trip, and trips will last approximately 45-minutes.
Tickets cost £12 for adults and £8 for children (14 years and under). Infants (2 and under) are free but still require a ticket.

 

Suffolk River Trips also run trips from Orford Quay – find out more on their website.

 

Important Information

  • Social distancing measures will remain in place and we would ask all passengers to follow the skipper’s lead
  • We also ask that passengers keep within their group when aboard and maintain a safe distance from other groups
  • Hand sanitiser to be available to all passengers when embarking and disembarking
  • Dogs are allowed on the boat trips