I understand

Christian Blackshaw & Soloists from the Berliner Philharmoniker

Thu 16 Aug 7:30pm

From £6.50 to £27.00

Snape Maltings Concert Hall

Part of Snape Proms

Thursday 16 August 2018 - 7.30pm

While some concerts sell out quickly we almost always have tickets returned. You can sign up for notifications via WhatsApp to find out when sold out concerts become available. If you have tickets you’re not going to use, please let the box office know in good time so we have a good chance of re-selling them for you.


Mozart Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, K. 478 30’
Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat Major, K. 493 32’
Schubert Piano Quintet in A Major ‘The Trout’, D. 667 38’

This is a new collaboration between principal players of the great Berlin Philharmonic and Christian Blackshaw, a pianist renowned for his performances of Schubert and Mozart.

The ‘Trout’ quintet is one of Schubert’s best-loved pieces, full of easy-going charm, jaunty high spirits and inspired melodies. Blackshaw’s Mozart performances are particularly revered for their crystalline beauty, deft characterisation and an unforced, stylish approach.

Venue Address:

Snape Maltings Concert Hall
Snape, Suffolk, IP17 1SP