Bandstand on the Beach

Every day during Aldeburgh Festival, 7–23 June

Free Event

Aldeburgh Beach

Part of Aldeburgh Festival

The Bandstand on the Beach features an eclectic mix of performers from across the musical spectrum. You’ll find everything from folk groups to local community choirs, swing bands, school groups, big bands, jazz singers, and classical ensembles.

The Bandstand on the Beach will be located on Aldeburgh beach, between the North and South Lookout Towers.

Friday 7 June
13:00 Chelmondiston Primary School
13:30 Kimberley Moore

Saturday 8 June
12:45 Funky Voices Choir
13:30 Rachel Caldwell(AYM)
14:00 SK Shlomo
14:30 Morrissey & Marshall

Sunday 9 June
13:00 John Green and Dom Howard (AYM)
13:30 Jubilee Opera Chorus
14:00 Salvador
14:30 Three Eyed Fiiish

Monday 10 June
13:00 Unscene Suffolk
13:30 Springfield Junior Choir

Tuesday 11 June
13:00 Castle Hill Primary School Choir
13:30 Leon O’Leary

Wednesday 12 June
13:00 tOGS – the Occasional Garden Singers
13:30
Aldeburgh Primary School

Thursday 13 June
13:00 Emma Mordue
13:30 Skylarks, Sing to Beat Parkinson’s
19:00 Stringfillies
20:00 alightlefton

Friday 14 June
13:00 Red House Scratch Choir
13:30 Delta Saxophone Quartet

Saturday 15 June
13:00 Junkoactive Wasteman and his Tinphonia
14:00 CLIP
14:30 Funky Bros Inc (AYM)
15:00 Aartwork

Sunday 16 June
13:00 EllY Tree
13:45 Troika(AYM)
14:15 OUTLYA

Monday 17 June
13:00 Framlingham College Big Band
13:30 Zooky

Tuesday 18 June
13:00 Edgar Sewter School Choir
13:30 Oranje Tuesday

Wednesday 19 June
13:00 Framlingham College Ukulele/Jazz group
13:30 Zöe Anderton Harp

Thursday 20 June
13:00 The Cut Choir
13:30LUDWIG Ballroom Band
19:00 East Bergholt High School
19:30 Charlie Frances
20:00 The Finn Collinson Band

Friday 21 June
13:00 Himazas
13:30 Simply Brass Stowmarket

Saturday 22 June
13:00 Anthropology (AYM)
13:30 Charlie + Jake
14:15 Shadows in the Shade
15:00 Patches (AYM)

Sunday 23 June
13:00 The Harmonaires Choir
13:45 TruSax (AYM)
14:15 Amandinus

With the generous support of the Chapman Charitable Trust and also Christina & Humphrey Burton

Sponsored by