I understand

Bandstand on the Beach

Every lunchtime from 1pm during Aldeburgh Festival, 8–24 June

The Bandstand on the Beach features an eclectic mix of performers from across the musical spectrum.

You’ll find everything from folk groups to local community choirs, swing bands, school groups, big bands, jazz singers, and classical ensembles.

The Bandstand on the Beach will be located on Aldeburgh beach, between the North and South Lookout Towers.

Friday 8 June
Harry Greene Trio – AYM alumni and regular performer at Ronnie Scotts

Saturday 9 June
Phil Jackson
Izzy’s Daughter
Stellar Acappella – All female vocal group

Sunday 10 June
Perhaps Contraption – wonky 10-piece brass

Monday 11 June
Finn Collinson – Contemporary Folk
Blue Print Trio – light rock and blues
Oliver Bakeman – Pop/rock acoustic

Tuesday 12 June
Linton Village College Choir
Sir Robert Hitcham’s Framlingham – Boys Choir
Aldeburgh Primary School

Wednesday 13 June
Notoriety Community Choir
Adam Double – Singer songwriter
Bards Against Huge Manatees – Acoustic Duo

Thursday 14 June
Angus Scott – classical guitar
Peter Hepworth
Mambo Chutney – toe tapping jazz/world music

Friday 15 June
Honey and the Bear – Folk and roots inspired duo
Zoe Anderton – harp

Saturday 16 June
Haydn Davies Quintet – Jazz (AYM)
Aeon Fitch – percussionist
Polly Virr – cello
Tom Leader & Jonno Gaze

Sunday 17 June
Ideal Forgery – alternative Indie Rock

Monday 18 June
Bonnie Scott – harp
Robert Castellani – guitarist & composer
alightlefton

Tuesday 19 June
Poetry School
Springfield Junior Chamber Choir and Musical Theatre (Ipswich)
Hydra Lerna – harp & electro-pop

Wednesday 20 June
St Edmunds Primary School (Bury St Edmunds)
Cello Ring – community cello group
Simply Brass Stowmarket – Youth Brass Band

Thursday 21 June
Framlingham College
Ipswich Pipers
BAILEY

Friday 22 June
Amethysts
George & Gabriella

Saturday 23 June
Christina Johnston – Coloratura Soprano
Owl and Wolves – Old School Blues
FolkEast Ukulele Jamboree

Sunday 24 June
Group A
Kabantu
Drumheads – Barbican Artistic Associate

With the generous support of the Chapman Charitable Trust and also Christina & Humphrey Burton

Sponsored by