Bandstand on the Beach

Every day during Aldeburgh Festival, 7–23 June

Part of Aldeburgh Festival

2019’s Bandstand on the Beach provided performers of all ages and from across the musical spectrum to connect with our local and international audience. Each day of the Aldeburgh Festival, we hosted with lunchtime performances from 1pm, and new twilight performances on Thursday evenings.

We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed watching the other bands on before / after us. It was a lovely weekend with perfect weather and a fantastic crowd!Charlie + Jake

Despite the wind, we had a really fabulous time and feel it went really well- the sun was out and there were plenty of people there who seemed to be enjoying it!Troika

Friday 7 June
13:00 Chelmondiston Primary School
13:30 Kimberley Moore

Saturday 8 June
12:45 Funky Voices Choir
13:30 Rachel Caldwell(AYM)
14:00 SK Shlomo
14:30 Morrissey & Marshall

Sunday 9 June
13:00 John Green and Dom Howard (AYM)
13:30 Jubilee Opera Chorus
14:00 Salvador
14:30 Three Eyed Fiiish

Monday 10 June
13:00 Unscene Suffolk
13:30 Springfield Junior Choir

Tuesday 11 June
13:00 Castle Hill Primary School Choir
13:30 Leon O’Leary

Wednesday 12 June
13:00 tOGS – the Occasional Garden Singers
13:30
Aldeburgh Primary School

Thursday 13 June
13:00 Emma Mordue
13:30 Skylarks, Sing to Beat Parkinson’s
19:00 Stringfillies
20:00 alightlefton

Friday 14 June
13:00 Red House Scratch Choir
13:30 Delta Saxophone Quartet

Saturday 15 June
13:00 Junkoactive Wasteman and his Tinphonia
14:00 CLIP
14:30 Funky Bros Inc (AYM)
15:00 Aartwork

Sunday 16 June
13:00 EllY Tree
13:45 Troika(AYM)
14:15 OUTLYA

Monday 17 June
13:00 Framlingham College Big Band
13:30 Zooky

Tuesday 18 June
13:00 Edgar Sewter School Choir
13:30 Oranje Tuesday

Wednesday 19 June
13:00 Framlingham College Ukulele/Jazz group
13:30 Zöe Anderton Harp

Thursday 20 June
13:00 The Cut Choir
13:30LUDWIG Ballroom Band
19:00 East Bergholt High School
19:30 Charlie Frances
20:00 The Finn Collinson Band

Friday 21 June
13:00 Himazas
13:30 Simply Brass Stowmarket

Saturday 22 June
13:00 Anthropology (AYM)
13:30 Charlie + Jake
14:15 Shadows in the Shade
15:00 Patches (AYM)

Sunday 23 June
13:00 The Harmonaires Choir
13:45 TruSax (AYM)
14:15 Amandinus

+4

With the generous support of the Chapman Charitable Trust and also Christina & Humphrey Burton

Sponsored by