A complete list of staff at Snape Maltings.

Chief Executive

Roger Wright
PA/Administrator: Jane Alexander

Artistic Planning

Head of Artistic Planning: Dan Whitfield
Producer, Artistic Planning: Hettie Hope
Artistic Planning Co-ordinator: Sharon Goddard
Opera Administrator: Chelsea Lawrence
Programme Book Editor: Jane Bellingham

Artist Development

Artist Development Manager, Vocal & Residencies: Caro Barnfield
Artist Development Manager, Instrumental: Maria Dobing
Producer, Aldeburgh Residencies & Open Space: Rebecca Knights
Producer, Instrumental: Emily Mummery
Producer, Vocal: Fay Jennett
Assistant Producer: Tom Lovatt
Artist Development & Planning Assistant: Kirsty Anderson /

Learning & Inclusion

Head of Learning & Inclusion: Phillipa Reive
Learning & Inclusion Manager: Lizzie Woods
Learning & Inclusion Officer: Karen Dickman
Learning & Inclusion Officer (Friday Afternoons): Callum Given
Learning & Inclusion Officer (Aldeburgh Sings): Melissa Matthews
Project Manager (Friday Afternoons): Ann Barkway /

Aldeburgh Young Musicians

Head of Aldeburgh Young Musicians: Colin Virr
Aldeburgh Young Musicians Coordinator: Otis Luxton
Aldeburgh Young Musicians Assistant: Tilly Gugenheim


Head of Finance: Terry Comer
Finance Manager: Steven Lees
Management Accountant: Joanne Cork
Financial Accountant: Rachel Tompkins
Accounts Assistant: Adrian Smith (on leave)
Accounts Assistant: Angela Hurlock
Accounts Assistant: Ceri Larman
Payroll & Accounts Assistant: Caroline Ellis

Human Resources

HR Manager: Helen Fletcher


Head of Fundraising and External Relations: Penny Jonas
Trusts & Foundations Manager: Becky Marley
Legacies & Donations Manager: Julia Ransome
Business Association & Individual Donor Manager: Nicola Anderson
Friends Administrator: Kat Reading
Friends Manager (maternity cover): Peter Newman
Fundraising Administrator: Nick Thorpe
Corporate Development Manager: Ciara Scallon
Events Co-ordinator: Polly Webb


Head of Communications: Shoel Stadlen (on leave)
Acting Head of Communications: Terezija Hirs
Digital Manager: Matt Jolly
Digital & Design Officer: Sam Murray-Sutton
Marketing Assistant: Olivia Penny


General Manager: Harry Young

Operations Co-ordinator: Tracy Virr
Systems and Data Manager: James Dobing
IT Support Assistant: Fiona Purbrick
Visitor Centre Supervisor: Caroline Samuel

Box Office Manager: Peter Mulgrew

House Manager: Jeremy Althorpe
Deputy House Manager: Deborah Dann
AM Buildings & Site Services Manager: Ron Green
Deputy AM Buildings & Site Services Manager: Aleck Green
Housekeeping Supervisor: Myrna Green

Technical Manager: Geoff Spain
Assistant Stage Manager: Jason Copping
Stage Technician: Ronnie Green
Keyboard Instruments: Graham Cooke
Elizabeth Court Manager: Shani Scott
Catering and Events Manager: Adam Lambert


Sir Simon Robey (Chairman); Sarah Zins (Deputy Chairman), David Robbie (Treasurer), Miranda Kendall, Angela Lynch; Trevor Phillips, Garth Pollard; Patricia Swannell; Alasdair Tait; Roger Wright.

Aldeburgh Music Trading Limited Board

Sir Simon Robey (Chairman); Terry Comer; William Kendall; Lord Rose of Monewden; Clive Schlee; Andrew Staff; Laura Wade-Gery; Harry Young

Endowment Fund Trustees

Sir Simon Robey (Chairman), Stephen Barter, Garth Pollard, David Robbie, Richard Wyatt, Sarah Zins


The Lord Stevenson of Coddenham, CBE


Sarah Bardwell, Britten–Pears Foundation; Colin Matthews, Britten–Pears Foundation; Adrian Cooke, Relationship Manager, Arts Council England


The Lord Geddes, Lady Maddocks

Honorary Directors Of The Britten–Pears Programme

Heather Harper, Donald Mitchell, Murray Perahia